Volume 30 Issue 1 - December 31, 2015
Add Bookmark RSS Subscribe BANYAN
Article Digest
Yun Chen
Hydroxyethyl Cellulose Filled with M2+ Chelate Complexes with EDTA as an Effective Electron-Injection Layer for PLEDs
Kuei-Sen Hsu
Acute hypernatremia dampens stress-induced enhancement of long-term potentiation in the dentate gyrus of rat hippocampus
Shoou-Jinn Chang
Cascaded GaN light-emitting diodes with hybrid tunnel junction layers
Chen-Feng You
Determination of 87Sr/86Sr and δ88/86Sr ratios in plant materials using MC-ICP-MS
News Release
NCKU Press Center
NCKU research teams win National Innovation Awards
NCKU Press Center
NCKU, Duke collaborate to better design a ventricular assist device
News Release
NCKU Press Center
NCKU, AIDC sign agreement for further cooperation
NCKU Press Center
Students at NCKU have lunch conversations with President Su
NCKU Press Center
NCKU set up transport research center for Yunlin-Chiayi-Tainan region
NCKU Press Center
NCKU’s Kun-Yen Medical Library hosts book donation to hospice charity
Banyan Forum
Editorial Group
NCKU research teams win National Innovation Awards
NCKU Press Center
[Tainan, Taiwan, December 30, 2015]
A total of four research teams from National Cheng Kung University (NCKU), Tainan, Taiwan, had been awarded the nation’s one of the highest honors for scientists and innovators, the university revealed recently.

The four research teams are respectively led by Prof. Ming-Shi Chang from the Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at NCKU Medical College, Prof. Ju-Ming Wang from the Institute of Bioinformatics and Biosignal Transduction, Prof. Dar-Bin Shieh from Medical College Institute of Oral Medicine, and Prof. Wen-Ya Huang from Medical College Institute of Basic Medical Sciences.

National Innovation Award is a prestigious honor in the field of biotechnology and biomedicine given by the Institute for Biotechnology and Medicine Industry (IBMI), which is a non-profit organization registered with the relevant authorities of Taiwan.

The President of the Legislative Yuan Jin-Pyng Wang and the Executive Yuan Vice Premier San-Cheng Chang presented the National Innovation Award to the recipients on December 24 in Taipei.
Copyright National Cheng Kung University